Residential and mixed-use developments under review

This week there are several developments coming before the various City of Charleston boards and committees. Below are those items as well as results, if any, from the prior week’s items specific to Daniel Island and the Cainhoy area. More detailed agendas and results can be found at charleston-sc.gov/agendacenter.
 
UPCOMING: CITY OF CHARLESTON TECHNICAL REVIEW COMMITTEE  
 
Oct. 12: Seven Farms at Pier View Pedestrian Improvements - Installation of curb extensions, Rectangular Rapid-Flashing Beacon (crossing signal), drainage, and roadway striping. Owner: City of Charleston Applicant: City of Charleston Contact: James Wallace, wallacej@charleston-sc.gov.
 
Oct. 12: Mikasa Apartments - Review of revisions to approved project, 336 units on 19.55 acres. TMS: B2680000133. Applicant: Thomas & Hutton Engineering Contact: Corey Balenger, balenger.c@tandh.com.
 
Oct. 12: Parcel K Residential (Blaze Residential) - Site plan for 50 single-family attached townhomes and associated infrastructure on 5.58 acres at 716 Oyster Isle Dr. (Former Blackbaud and Charleston Battery site on Daniel Island Dr.) TMS: B2750000086. Applicant: Seamon, Whiteside & Associates. Contact: Abigail Richardson, arichardson@seamonwhiteside.com.
 
Oct. 19: Woodfield Point Hope 3 Mixed Use (3rd review) – Site plan for multifamily and commercial mixed-use development for 348 units on 44.6 acres at 1260 Clements Ferry Road. TMS: B2620000028. Applicant: Seamon, Whiteside & Associates, Inc., Contact: Malcolm Glenn, mglenn@seamonwhiteside.com.
 
Oct. 19: Marshes at Daniel Island Phases 1A/1B (3rd review - Revisions) – Review of revisions to approved road construction plans for a new residential subdivision consisting of 59 units on 16.78 acres at 146 Fairbanks Drive. TMS: B2710000010. Applicant: Seamon, Whiteside & Associates, Inc. Contact: Zachary Wortman, zwortman@seamonwhiteside.com.
 
Oct 19: Alliance Apartments Phase 1 (1st review) – Site plan for multifamily development with supporting amenities and infrastructure at 1730 Clements Ferry Road, 336 units on 23.9 acres. Applicant: Seamon, Whiteside & Associates, Inc. Contact: Hannah Wilken, hwilken@seamonwhiteside.com.
 
Oct. 19: Cainhoy Del Webb Phase 2 (3rd review) – Preliminary plat and road construction plans for 233 lots of a new residential subdivision on Clements Ferry Rd. TMS: B2620000028. Applicant: Thomas & Hutton Engineering. Contact: Steven Roach, roach.s@tandh.com.
 
RESULTS: CITY OF CHARLESTON TECHNICAL REVIEW COMMITTEE
 
Oct. 5: Point Hope Pump Station N2 - Site plan for a pump station, force main, and gravity sewer extension on 2.5 acres at 886 UT Point Hope Pkwy. TMS: B2620000028. Applicant: Thomas & Hutton Engineering. Contact: Dominic Jones, jones.d@tandh.com. Results: Open pending delivery of comments from Stormwater Management.
 
Oct 5: Point Hope Capstone - Site plan for private road, parking, and utilities to serve a mixed-use development on 24.3 acres at 1260 Clements Ferry Rd. TMS: B2620000028. Applicant: Thomas & Hutton Engineering, Contact: Will Cox | cox.w@tandh.com. Results: Submit to TRC for 1st review.
 
Oct. 5: River Landing Townhome Project - Site plan for a 30-unit townhome development on 8.065 acres with stormwater ponds and amenities at 56 Fairchild St. TMS: B2750000269. Applicant: Cranston, LLC. Contact: Megan Smith, msmith@cranstonengineering.com. Results: WITHDRAWN.
 
Oct. 5: Towne at Cooper River – Major subdivision concept plan for 9 lots on 30.39 acres at 2620 Clements Ferry Rd. TMS: B2710001035. Applicant: Seamon, Whiteside & Associates, Inc. Contact: Spencer Plowden, splowden@seamonwhiteside.com. Results: Open pending delivery of comments from Stormwater Management.
 
Compiled by Suzanne Detar, sdetar@thedanielislandnews.com
 
All meetings are open for public comment except the City of Charleston Technical Review Committee meetings.
 

Daniel Island Publishing

225 Seven Farms Drive
Unit 108
Daniel Island, SC 29492 

Office Number: 843-856-1999
Fax Number: 843-856-8555

 

Breaking News Alerts

To sign up for breaking news email alerts, Click on the email address below and put "email alerts" in the subject line: sdetar@thedanielislandnews.com

Comment Here